Seven Years

Today is our seven year anniversary of when we decided to try out the dating thing. It was a big deal because we were best friends, and you never know how it could turn out. I can only tell you from my side of the story, but I was already in love with him. I would tell myself I wasn’t, but it didn’t matter. I was and I couldn’t keep it to myself anymore.

It’s funny because he was older, I was starting my sophomore year in college and he was rolling into his super-senior year. I didn’t know how that would play out. But it was fun being a couple.

In seven years we have lived in 6 places, some separately, some together. We have had some crazy times, including times of uncertainty. Though now is one of those times, we are strong. Very strong. And I am so incredibly lucky to have someone that encourages, praises, comforts, and loves me with nothing asked in return. Though, of course I try to do the same. I am confident that we can accomplish anything.

Thank you, Sean. It has been an amazing 7 years, I can only look forward to the rest of our lives.

Leave a Reply

