The Hunger Games

OK. Who read the books? No, seriously. Comment below and let me know if you’ve read them! 🙂

I want to thank my friend Danielle for making me read all three books. Well, she really only made me read the first one. Then I made her let me read the other two (since they were her books!) It’s probably been six months since I read all three, and I just want to say, I’m not a huge reading fan. Never got into books. But I read all three books in THREE days! I’m fairly certain it’s when I didn’t have a job, otherwise I’m not sure how I did it. Sean was even getting upset because I wasn’t paying attention to him!

On to the movie…it was good! I’m so glad I went to see it with Danielle. And we both saw it for the first time together which was even better. It’s really cool because her entire family read them all and all but her sister went at the same time. It stayed fairly true to the book though there were some minor changes. One major (at least to me) change was how she got the mockingjay pin. I thought that was pretty important. And they didn’t really describe what was the big prize if you won The Hunger Games. Yes, you lived, but there’s more to it! And they didn’t get into that too much. Overall, it was most definitely worth watching! Sean said he’ll wait until it’s on Blu-ray and that’s fine with me. Who really wants to pay $10 to see a movie again?

I was really happy with the characters and was so glad that the author was involved in the making of the film. You know she would want to keep it true to the story. I did wish that it would have wowed me. It didn’t. BUT, it was really cool to see the characters on the screen. I didn’t read Harry Potter, and I never got into the Twilight series, so this is the first time I’ve seen a book like this turned into a movie. Very cool.

What did you think? Have you seen the movie?

One thought on “The Hunger Games

  1. I haven’t seen the movie yet but I’m dying to. Loved the books…read them super fast. Also read all the Harry Potter books and have seen all the movies…

Leave a Reply

