Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Bars

I always love finding new recipes of snacks that I can make at home. Obviously, I have a sweet tooth, so I’m a fan of snacks that are at least somewhat sweet. I promise I’ll be posting some snacks that I make for Sean soon too, they are super healthy!

This recipe, however, is super yummy and may be a little less healthy than snacks I’m making should be. It’s still a snack that keeps me from buying other foods. Take a look…

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Bars

Check out Cookie Madness for this recipe! She says the egg is optional but I used it. If you try this recipe without the egg, please let me know how it turns out for you!! Also, I did use quick oats as suggested, but you can’t really tell there are oats in this bar. When I make them again I will use rolled oats. I like the texture of oats, but if you don’t, definitely use quick oats.

As a tip, if you live in Harrisonburg, buy your oats at Sharp Shopper! Super cheap and we buy organic.

Please let me know if you try to make this. It’s definitely a crowd-pleaser. I try out recipes on my co-workers and they both asked how to make it.

Until next time when I share a healthy snack recipe!

Leave a Reply

