Happiness in life

Nobody knows everything about anybody. I feel that may be because many people don’t really know themselves. There have been times when I pretended to be happy because I didn’t know how to be happy. That is a sucky place to be. I didn’t know how to let go of whatever past there may be and start finding who I really am. It’s not always because the past is bad, but you need a new place to start.

For me, that new place was college. A place to explore options for careers and passions. A place to meet new people that can change your life. A place to be inspired. A place to evolve. In high school there are limitations, whether it be class offerings, transportation, age, or money, there’s not a lot of variety. Even in a college of 1,500 students, there were so many things to get involved in! It was exactly what I needed.

I can’t say that I know exactly where I want to be, or who I want to be. But I am so much closer than I ever was. I have the freedom to continue to explore my passions as they are right now. There’s a financial plan in place so that Sean and I can find our passions and determine our future together.

My happiness is having a loving and supportive husband and the freedom to follow our dreams. To have a road in front of us that has very few restrictions (if any). To know that more things are possible than we used to believe. I don’t know how we got to this place, but it is a great place to be.

What is your happiness?

Leave a Reply

