Something to Say

I have not been posting recently and there are many reasons for that. I haven’t forgotten and it’s not that there is nothing to post. But the election tore friends apart and it made me rethink how I blog. I think I’m come to the conclusion that this is a blog for our friends and we need to be ourselves. I will soon get up some of the posts that have been waiting to be published and that’s what this will be, about us and what we are up to and our thoughts.

Some things just don’t have pictures because we haven’t taken the time from doing what we are doing to photograph it (also why the recipes have slowed down…we eat things too quickly!) I want to thank you for following us and I apologize for the lack of things to read and see, but I hope to change that very soon.

Switching to a serious note, Sean and I are completely saddened by the recent event that took to lives of too many. Senseless acts of violence are simply devastating. Please pray, send thoughts, vibes, or what ever you do, to the families of these who lost their lives. Please do the same for the survivors. As I read somewhere, the innocence has been taken away for many children. Also, we should never forget the first responders, their job makes them see things that none of us would ever want to see.

A friend recently saw a tweet from Ann Curry, a challenge: in honor of these 26 people, find 26 ways to show kindness to others. I would love for you to write your ideas below on how you would like to show kindness, or ideas for others. Maybe I’ll post something later on things we’ve done, or just great ideas. We all have the potential to make the world a better place. There have been people in my life that seemed to live their lives, but found ways to make other people’s a little bit better. They probably don’t know who they are, but thank you! Please find your own way to contribute kindness into this world.

Please rest in peace…

Charlotte Bacon, 6

Daniel Barden, 7

Rachel Davino, 29

Olivia Engel, 6

Josephine Gay, 7

Ana Marquez-Greene, 6

Dylan Hockley, 6

Dawn Hochsprung, 47

Madeline Hsu, 6

Catherine Hubbard, 6

Chase Kowalski, 7

Jesse Lewis, 6

James Mattioli, 6

Grace McDonnell, 7

Anne Marie Murphy, 52

Emilie Parker, 6

Jack Pinto, 6

Noah Pozner, 6

Caroline Previdi, 6

Jessica Rekos, 6

Avielle Richman, 6

Lauren Rousseau, 30

Mary Sherlach, 56

Victoria Soto, 27

Benjamin Wheeler, 6

Allison Wyatt, 6

Leave a Reply

